iconAll times are GMT -8. The time now is 10:43 PM. | Welcome to Forum, please register to access all of our features.

» Designer Handbag & Purse Chat.. The Bag Forum » The Bag Forum » Shopping Discussion » Bluefly...

Shopping Discussion Sample sales, shopping tips, advice, promos, etc.

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old September 25th, 2006, 03:02 PM   #1 (permalink)
The Bag Star
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Posts: 548
Sad Bluefly...

I read this in a different forum, and I hope I'm wrong, but I heard that bluefly has been selling a couple of counterfeit handbags (not ALL but a few). I've never ordered from bluefly, but I do remember people saying how reliable they were. This has been happening recently so I don't think past orders are affected by this. I'm really worried, but I just wanted to pass this along.
i_heart_LV is offline   Reply With Quote
Get Rid of these Ads! Register for tBf Today
Old September 29th, 2006, 06:27 AM   #2 (permalink)
Rising Bag Star
 
Demi's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Location: Chicago
Posts: 466
Default Re: Bluefly...

Oh no! I have not heard that yet but thanks for the info.
__________________
“Fashions fade, style is eternal.”
~YSL~
Demi is online now   Reply With Quote
Old October 4th, 2006, 02:49 PM   #3 (permalink)
Rising Bag Star
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Posts: 187
Default Re: Bluefly...

I heard that they sold a few counterfeit Balenciaga....and luckily those buyers were able to return them.
bvlv is offline   Reply With Quote
Get Rid of these Ads! Register for tBf Today
Net-a-Porter U.S. 728 x 90
Old October 19th, 2006, 09:58 AM   #4 (permalink)
Administrator
 
Jennifer's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Location: Emerald City
Posts: 11,506
Default Re: Bluefly...

bluefly? really?
What are some stores that sell Balenciaga online? Not stores that give you their inventory list, but sites that actually have them there and viewable to buy?
Jennifer is online now   Reply With Quote
Old October 19th, 2006, 10:57 AM   #5 (permalink)
Rising Bag Star
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Posts: 187
Default Re: Bluefly...

read this:

Rip Off Report:Bluefly.com Is Selling Counterfeit Balenciaga Handbags Virginia

Rip Off Report:Bluefly.com counterfeit Balenciaga designer handbags ripoff Internet
bvlv is offline   Reply With Quote
Get Rid of these Ads! Register for tBf Today
Old October 19th, 2006, 11:01 AM   #6 (permalink)
The Bag Star
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Posts: 548
Default Re: Bluefly...

Eeekk!!!
i_heart_LV is offline   Reply With Quote
Old October 19th, 2006, 11:24 AM   #7 (permalink)
Administrator
 
Jennifer's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Location: Emerald City
Posts: 11,506
Default Re: Bluefly...

Have you seen anyother articles or heard any rumours about their other bags?
Jennifer is online now   Reply With Quote
Get Rid of these Ads! Register for tBf Today
Net-a-Porter U.S. 728 x 90
Old October 19th, 2006, 11:58 AM   #8 (permalink)
Rising Bag Star
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Posts: 187
Default Re: Bluefly...

I think it only happened to Balenciaga. It's possible that they didn't know about the source of the bags and didn't do a quality check at that time. People were saying they can tell the balenciaga was fake even just by looking at the pictures they posted....I guess this was an accident (I mean bluefly did not do it in purpose) and I am sure they do not want to ruin the reputation they've built up.
bvlv is offline   Reply With Quote
Old October 26th, 2006, 12:13 PM   #9 (permalink)
Bag Fan Newbie
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Posts: 17
Default Re: Bluefly...

yeahhh i heard that too. I'm scared of buying there. I wanna buy a chloe bag but i don't want to end up getting a fake one.
ShakeMySmirnoff is offline   Reply With Quote
Get Rid of these Ads! Register for tBf Today
Old November 10th, 2006, 03:38 AM   #10 (permalink)
Rising Bag Star
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Posts: 221
Default Re: Bluefly...

I think people were buying a bag from them, then returning a fake one! Thats what I heard, so then they fake ones got resold. Pretty dodgy stuff!
kelly-bears is offline   Reply With Quote
Old November 10th, 2006, 04:44 AM   #11 (permalink)
Blogger
 
Marissa806's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Location: South Florida
Posts: 2,394
Default Re: Bluefly...

I can believe it!! Down here Costco and BJ's were selling fake Fendi bags! And at Coach 2 weeks ago I heard a huge fight.. between a customer and a associate. Customer worked at TARGET.. associate obviously as Coach. Supposably Target is selling COACH bags down here and saying there real. The Target Winch asked the Coach Lady if they were real.. she responded "Coach is having a lot of problems with Target. Target is selling our products but they are not authentic.. I'm not liable to say anything else." The Target winch.. went off on her! "I work at target.. they are real... you guys just cant handle it.. etc." It was a huge huge loud fight... but that's how I knew Target sells fake coach. So I would never buy a hangbad unless it was from a reputable source. The actual store, eluxury, or a my poupette seller.
__________________
Blogs on BagBliss:MyBlogs

Wishlist
1. LV Trevi PM (Must get before Dec. 22!!!)
2. LV Monogram Canvas (Big Bag Undecided)
3. LV Epi Speedy 30 in BLACK
4. LV Boite Flacons
5. LV PCB Papillon
6. LV Azur Alma SO
7. LV Poche Documents
8. LV Keepall 55
* My list is TOOO long!!!*
Marissa806 is online now   Reply With Quote
Old December 22nd, 2006, 07:27 PM   #12 (permalink)
Bags R A Girls Bestfriend
 
princesslisa's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Location: New York
Posts: 456
Default Re: Bluefly...

so i heard that there bags r real but people return fake bags and that is why there are fakes on bluefly they dont know the difference and sell them
princesslisa is online now   Reply With Quote
Old December 23rd, 2006, 06:18 AM   #13 (permalink)
Officially Addicted
 
Charlotte's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Location: Copenhagen
Posts: 366
Default Re: Bluefly...

Quote:
Originally Posted by Jennifer View Post
bluefly? really?
What are some stores that sell Balenciaga online? Not stores that give you their inventory list, but sites that actually have them there and viewable to buy?
Balenciaga do not allow their bags to be sold online! And there are exeptions (the SA in Bal Paris told me that)! However some stores have websites, and if you contact them they can provide you with a list of there Balenciaga bags.

I would never buy a Balenciaga from Bluefly, Styledrops etc. ( <--- what's up with him *LOL*)
__________________

Charlotte is offline   Reply With Quote
Old December 23rd, 2006, 07:52 AM   #14 (permalink)
Rising Bag Star
 
madisonandfifth's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Posts: 408
Default Re: Bluefly...

Yes, at one point during May of this year, Bluefly had sold some unauthentic Balenciaga bags. I believe it was because of the supplier they were using at that time. The bags were indeed fake-I had purchased a few that month but was able to return them w/out hassle. It was a mess because Bluefly had stood by their word that they were authentic but obviously they weren't. You could even tell by the photos they had online that the bags were not real.

Bluefly has received a big decrease in consumer business because of this incident. I'm very fortunate in that I've received 2 authentic Balenciaga bags last year (before this mayhem occurred), and 1 authentic Gucci handbag and 1 authentic Chloe handbag. I guess it's to each his own and how you feel about Bluefly-personally, I've purchased from them years before and I've no problem with their 90-day return policy if I'm dissatisfied with any of their products. It's a shame that their reputation was damaged with the fake Balenciaga mishap, but everyone makes mistakes and, eventually, have to pay the price for their own error.

Last edited by madisonandfifth; December 23rd, 2006 at 07:54 AM.
madisonandfifth is offline   Reply With Quote
Old December 27th, 2006, 05:02 PM   #15 (permalink)
Moderator and Blogger
 
boysRsmelly's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Posts: 5,180
Default Re: Bluefly...

Quote:
Originally Posted by Marissa806 View Post
I can believe it!! Down here Costco and BJ's were selling fake Fendi bags! And at Coach 2 weeks ago I heard a huge fight.. between a customer and a associate. Customer worked at TARGET.. associate obviously as Coach. Supposably Target is selling COACH bags down here and saying there real. The Target Winch asked the Coach Lady if they were real.. she responded "Coach is having a lot of problems with Target. Target is selling our products but they are not authentic.. I'm not liable to say anything else." The Target winch.. went off on her! "I work at target.. they are real... you guys just cant handle it.. etc." It was a huge huge loud fight... but that's how I knew Target sells fake coach. So I would never buy a hangbad unless it was from a reputable source. The actual store, eluxury, or a my poupette seller.
Yep, its true. Target bought "Coach" bags from a liquidation dealer (or so their story goes). They thought they were real (or so their story goes) and had them for sale in several of their stores. Some people from Coach caught wind of this and purchased some of the bags. After they examined them, they determined they were fakes. Coach was suing Target for a lot of money... but I'm not sure how the case turned out.
boysRsmelly is online now   Reply With Quote
Reply



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Part of the Vibrant Peacock Network
Copyright © 2004-2008 Vibrant Peacock. All rights reserved. Bag Forum® is a registered trademark of Vibrant Peacock.