iconAll times are GMT -8. The time now is 01:00 PM. | Welcome to Forum, please register to access all of our features.

» Designer Handbag & Purse Chat.. The Bag Forum » The Bag Forum » Shopping Discussion » Authentic site??

Shopping Discussion Sample sales, shopping tips, advice, promos, etc.

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old May 18th, 2008, 04:02 PM   #1 (permalink)
Bag Fan Newbie
 
Join Date: May 2008
Posts: 5
Default Authentic site??

Does anyone here know of the site **deleting the vendor info** ?? if so, does anyone know if their bags are authentic or not? If anyone has had any experience with them, please let me know!
Thanks!!

Last edited by susieq; May 19th, 2008 at 03:01 PM.
habihandbag is offline   Reply With Quote
Get Rid of these Ads! Register for tBf Today
Old May 18th, 2008, 04:14 PM   #2 (permalink)
That's What She Said
 
CurlsGalore's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2008
Location: NJ, but pining for DC
Posts: 356
Default Re: Authentic site??

First of all, LV is only available through LV boutiques and eluxury.com. Hermes does not sell "bulk orders" of birkins to websites. Any website that wont accept Paypal or a credit card is doing so to keep income hidden - accepting only Money Orders?

I would go ahead and say that any website selling a $900 Hermes Birkin and $400 YSL Muse is selling a bunch of fakes. If you read the "about us" section they try and explain where they get everything from and it all but says "we buy crates of junk from china"!

I would avoid buying anything there.
CurlsGalore is offline   Reply With Quote
Old May 19th, 2008, 08:51 AM   #3 (permalink)
Bag Fan Newbie
 
Join Date: May 2008
Posts: 5
Default Re: Authentic site??

Thank you CurlsGalore!
I had a hard time believing they were authentic also, and as you mentioned in the "about us" section, they keep rambling on and not touching upon whether their products are authentic or not. Thanks.
habihandbag is offline   Reply With Quote
Get Rid of these Ads! Register for tBf Today
Net-a-Porter U.S. 728 x 90
Old May 31st, 2008, 07:02 PM   #4 (permalink)
Rising Bag Star
 
Join Date: May 2008
Posts: 130
Default Re: Authentic site??

there are no sales for LV... the only way you can get a "discount" would be if you ordered via elux and went thru ebates for a 3% back.
sweet_pees is offline   Reply With Quote
Old June 2nd, 2008, 12:37 AM   #5 (permalink)
She's a shopper!
 
PurseLady's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2008
Location: The hot, hot Arizona desert.
Posts: 113
Default Re: Authentic site??

There are also no "sample sales" or an LV outlet. Pure shopping myths.
PurseLady is offline   Reply With Quote
Get Rid of these Ads! Register for tBf Today
Reply



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Part of the Vibrant Peacock Network
Copyright © 2004-2008 Vibrant Peacock. All rights reserved. Bag Forum® is a registered trademark of Vibrant Peacock.