Designer Handbag & Purse Chat.. The Bag Forum


Go Back Designer Handbag & Purse Chat.. The Bag Forum » The Bag Forum » Shopping Discussion » Is this site legit?  

Shopping Discussion Sample sales, shopping tips, advice, promos, etc.

Reply
 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes  
Old February 21st, 2008, 04:49 AM   #1 (permalink)
*MODERATOR & BLOGGER*
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: Shoreline, CT
Posts: 2,313
Default Is this site legit?

I came across edesignershop.net and they have some Balenciagas there. From the pics, they look real. But then again, I'm no expert in spotting fake Bal bags. Anyways, they say their products are authentic and offer a money back guarantee, etc, etc. But I'm afraid to but anything from them. Hmmm, I'll do some more research and let you guys know...
Alicia is offline   Reply With Quote
Get Rid of these Ads! Register for tBf Today
Old February 21st, 2008, 05:01 AM   #2 (permalink)
*MODERATOR & BLOGGER*
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: Shoreline, CT
Posts: 2,313
Default Re: Is this site legit?

Reading mixed reviews so far. Their prices seem way too low anyways...
Alicia is offline   Reply With Quote
Old February 21st, 2008, 04:57 PM   #3 (permalink)
Rising Bag Star
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Posts: 221
Default Re: Is this site legit?

Alicia, I've been reading mixed reviews too. The prices are too good but they do have a 10 day return policy and free shipping.

Can anyone confirm to the site's authenticity?

Authenticity Guarantee
Quote:
eDesignerShop is a leading online store specializing in authentic designer handbags and accessories from top designers, including, but not limited to Gucci, Fendi, Prada, Balenciaga, and JP Tod's. Our goal is to provide the best customer service along with the most competitive prices on various designers' products and styles. The products we carry are 100% authentic, and come with our Money Back Authenticity Guarantee.

There are many websites that will try to pass off "knock-offs", "copies", "seconds", or "samples" as the real thing. This is never the case at eDesignerShop. All our items are brand new originals, direct from Italy. eDesignershop buys large shipments directly from the factory to pass the savings onto our customers.

eDesignerShop is dedicated to customer satisfaction. We want you to be 100% satisfied with the quality and authenticity of your purchase. All of our products come with proof of authenticity depending on each brands authenticity tracking. These may include paperwork, labels or cards, dust bag, and/or box. We work hard to procure the same products you would see in factory direct stores at a substantial savings to our customers. Customer satisfaction is our number one goal.
laluella is offline   Reply With Quote
Get Rid of these Ads! Register for tBf Today
Net-a-Porter U.S. 728 x 90
Old February 21st, 2008, 07:38 PM   #4 (permalink)
*MODERATOR & BLOGGER*
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: Shoreline, CT
Posts: 2,313
Default Re: Is this site legit?

^^^ Yeah, i'm not really sure about this site. i mean, did they look authentic to you from the pics? but those pics could be of the real thing and just posted....
Alicia is offline   Reply With Quote
Old February 22nd, 2008, 01:45 PM   #5 (permalink)
Rising Bag Star
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Posts: 221
Default Re: Is this site legit?

^
Yeah, I'm still on the fence, still debating whether or not it's worth the risk. I would just lose out on the return shipping.

Honestly, the photos look like authentic BBs. I don't know if they do the bait-n-switch scam. It's so tempting, so loving this mini indigo:

So not sure...fake...real...
laluella is offline   Reply With Quote
Get Rid of these Ads! Register for tBf Today
Old February 22nd, 2008, 07:53 PM   #6 (permalink)
*MODERATOR & BLOGGER*
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: Shoreline, CT
Posts: 2,313
Default Re: Is this site legit?

What should I do??? Those prices are soooo good! But if anything, that's probably not a good sign, lol!
Alicia is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Part of the Vibrant Peacock Network
Copyright © 2004-2008 Vibrant Peacock. All rights reserved. Bag Forum® is a registered trademark of Vibrant Peacock.

Member Login
Designer Shops
Designer Discussions