Go Back   Designer Handbag & Purse Chat.. The Bag Forum > The Bag Forum > Shopping Discussion

Shopping Discussion Sample sales, shopping tips, advice, promos, etc.


Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old September 24th, 2007, 12:40 PM   #31 (permalink)
Jacqueline
 
coach-princess348's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Posts: 4,336
Default Re: Have you been to Portero.com?

I've browsed it before but never bought anything, maybe now I will....
coach-princess348 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old October 3rd, 2007, 08:46 AM   #32 (permalink)
Rising Bag Star
 
lvobsessed415's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: Marin County, CA
Posts: 319
Default Re: Have you been to Portero.com?

I have never purchased from them before, but their items are authentic.
lvobsessed415 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old October 14th, 2007, 01:36 PM   #33 (permalink)
Bag Admirer
 
PivotStudioMom's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Posts: 38
Default Re: Authenticity of this site

I agree with most of what is being said. The site looks goofy, but they could be a home grown small business. What bothers me is the photos. Some look real and some fake but mostly too messy. I wouldn't buy from them. I stick to the places where I know I'll get a good deal and be treated right.
PivotStudioMom is offline   Reply With Quote
Old October 14th, 2007, 01:54 PM   #34 (permalink)
Bag Admirer
 
PivotStudioMom's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Posts: 38
Default Re: Have you been to Portero.com?

Never bought from them but I think they are real. The birkin is really used......
PivotStudioMom is offline   Reply With Quote
Old January 19th, 2008, 08:06 PM   #35 (permalink)
*BLOGGER*
 
Alicia's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: Shoreline, CT
Posts: 2,007
Default Are these sites legit?

I'm sorry if this was already asked on here, but I'm new to this and I'm unsure about these sites. I was just wondering if diabro.net and rafaello-network.net are legit sites to purchase authentic Balenciaga from. Their bags looked authentic from the pics and the prices seemed just about right. I'm dying for the City in either magenta or pink for the summer!!!!! Thanks for any info!
Alicia is offline   Reply With Quote
Old January 19th, 2008, 09:05 PM   #36 (permalink)
Moderator/Blogger
 
VivaLaJuicy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Location: Texas
Posts: 9,297
Default Re: Are these sites legit?

^^^I personally have checked out Diabro.Net and they do sell authentic Balenciaga bags... I'll check out the other site in a bit...
__________________

WISHLIST: *Balenciaga GGH Day
My Bag Collection
VivaLaJuicy is online now   Reply With Quote
Old January 20th, 2008, 02:35 AM   #37 (permalink)
*BLOGGER*
 
Alicia's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: Shoreline, CT
Posts: 2,007
Default Re: Are these sites legit?

Quote:
Originally Posted by VivaLaJuicy View Post
^^^I personally have checked out Diabro.Net and they do sell authentic Balenciaga bags... I'll check out the other site in a bit...

Great, thank you!!!!!
__________________
My Collections
*Bags
*Blogs

Wishlist
Chanel Classic Flap * LV Tivoli GM * LV Damier Speedy 30 * LV Pochette Wallet * Balenciaga City
Alicia is offline   Reply With Quote
Old January 20th, 2008, 09:56 AM   #38 (permalink)
Moderator and Blogger
 
boysRsmelly's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Posts: 9,817
Default Re: Are these sites legit?

I know Diabro is legit... I have never heard of the other site though.
__________________
boysRsmelly is online now   Reply With Quote
Old January 20th, 2008, 11:01 AM   #39 (permalink)
*BLOGGER*
 
Alicia's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: Shoreline, CT
Posts: 2,007
Default Re: Are these sites legit?

Quote:
Originally Posted by boysRsmelly View Post
I know Diabro is legit... I have never heard of the other site though.
The Balenciaga bags on raffaello-network look authentic to me. But i hadn't heard of them either. But I plan on seeing them in person before I make a purchase. Especially since this will be my first Bbag...
__________________
My Collections
*Bags
*Blogs

Wishlist
Chanel Classic Flap * LV Tivoli GM * LV Damier Speedy 30 * LV Pochette Wallet * Balenciaga City
Alicia is offline   Reply With Quote
Old January 20th, 2008, 12:37 PM   #40 (permalink)
another user.
 
Jennifer's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Location: Seattle!
Posts: 18,152
Default Re: Are these sites legit?

i agree with everyone above.. diabro sells authentic bags.
__________________
BagBliss & TBF celebrate the holidays: 30 Days of Giveaways! begins November 25th.
Sign Up:
Holiday Gift Exchange!

Exclusive: Linea Pelle Sample Sale!
*GIVEAWAY*
Jalda Julie Clutch!
Bag Bliss
& The Fashion Row & Celebrities & their Bags
Jennifer is online now   Reply With Quote
Old February 10th, 2008, 08:34 AM   #41 (permalink)
The Resident Shopaholic
 
susieq's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Posts: 944
Default Is this site for real?

Discount Designer Womens Clothing Store from Designer Exposure

I just stumbled upon it while looking for a bag... what do you guys think?
susieq is offline   Reply With Quote
Old February 10th, 2008, 10:32 AM   #42 (permalink)
The Bag Star
 
sexyalisha's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Sunny California<3
Posts: 590
Default Re: Is this site for real?

if you read the about the company, there's a link to a vogue interview. i dont see why vogue would be endorsing her if it wasn't legit..annd she's supported by oprah & 60 minutes.
__________________
"Nothing makes a woman more beautiful than the belief that she is beautiful." -Sophia Loren

Currently

http://capitalcityfashion.blogspot.com/
sexyalisha is offline   Reply With Quote
Old February 10th, 2008, 11:25 AM   #43 (permalink)
Moderator/Blogger
 
VivaLaJuicy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Location: Texas
Posts: 9,297
Default Re: Is this site for real?

THey look like past seasons goods and stuff.... I don't see anything wrong with the website...
__________________

WISHLIST: *Balenciaga GGH Day
My Bag Collection
VivaLaJuicy is online now   Reply With Quote
Old February 10th, 2008, 01:07 PM   #44 (permalink)
Bag Fan Newbie
 
jwtucson's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Posts: 21
Default Re: Is this site for real?

Sounds like the endosements are for real.
jwtucson is offline   Reply With Quote
Old February 11th, 2008, 08:14 PM   #45 (permalink)
Suz
 
suzinaz's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Posts: 100
Default Re: Is this site for real?

I think it is legit.
suzinaz is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
legit, sites



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 4 (0 members and 4 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


 

Deals & Discounts

Online Shopping

Sample Sale Sites

Designer Discussions
Anya Hindmarch
Betsey Johnson
Bottega Veneta
Bulga
Celine
Christian Louboutin
Goldenbleu
Jimmy Choo
Judith Leiber
Lanvin
Lauren Merkin
Kate Spade
Maison Martin Margiela
Marni
Mulberry
Nancy Gonzalez
Oscar De La Renta
Pucci
Salvatore Ferragamo
Sang A
Stella McCartney
Tory Burch
Thomas Wylde
Tods
Versace



All times are GMT -8. The time now is 05:31 AM.
Copyright © 2006, The Bag Forum

FreshBlue vBulletin skin by
VayaDesign
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.0
Copyright ©2000 - 2009, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Search Engine Optimization by vBSEO 3.1.0 - Privacy Policy