Thread: HELP: Are these sites legit?
-
June 7th, 2007, 02:03 AM #16Coco Chanel Reborn
- Join Date
- Jan 2007
- Location
- [back to] beverly hills<3
- Posts
- 528
- Post Thanks / Like

- Mentioned
- 0 Post(s)
- Tagged
- 0 Thread(s)
Authenticity of this site
I found this site VOGUELANDE -- Designer Handbag and Jeans
i was just wondering do you think they're legit ??

-
June 7th, 2007, 10:59 AM #17
Re: Authenticity of this site
I haven't had any personal experience with them, but I have heard that they sell fakes... so I would be wary.
** WISHLIST **
A list of things both realistic and not...
-- RM Mini Matinee -- 3.1 Phillip Lim Edie Bow Bag -- LV Speedy 25 -- Balenciaga First -- RM Benjamins Pouch -- YSL Y-Mail Zip Wallet --
-
June 7th, 2007, 03:47 PM #18\(^.^)/
- Join Date
- Oct 2005
- Location
- Seattle
- Posts
- 26,254
- Post Thanks / Like

- Mentioned
- 24 Post(s)
- Tagged
- 0 Thread(s)
Re: Authenticity of this site
I second what boysRsmelly said! Also some of the images are stolen from the eluxury site.
-
August 20th, 2007, 01:53 PM #19
Have you been to Portero.com?
Has anyone made a purchase or looked at this online auction site?
They have some lovely bags (not to mention watches, jewelry, etc.) and they claim to authenticate all the products before they go up for auction...
-
August 20th, 2007, 03:09 PM #20
Re: Have you been to Portero.com?
I have not purchased anything from there, but I have heard good things about them. I checked out the site... the prices certainly reflect authentic items. Hope that helps some!
** WISHLIST **
A list of things both realistic and not...
-- RM Mini Matinee -- 3.1 Phillip Lim Edie Bow Bag -- LV Speedy 25 -- Balenciaga First -- RM Benjamins Pouch -- YSL Y-Mail Zip Wallet --
-
August 20th, 2007, 03:11 PM #21\(^.^)/
- Join Date
- Oct 2005
- Location
- Seattle
- Posts
- 26,254
- Post Thanks / Like

- Mentioned
- 24 Post(s)
- Tagged
- 0 Thread(s)
Re: Have you been to Portero.com?
I have never heard of that site before.. but i did a little research and they seem to be a pretty reputable site. they even have an ebay site with high ratings -- > link
im definitely going to bookmark it
-
August 20th, 2007, 06:55 PM #22fashion is my life
- Join Date
- Aug 2007
- Location
- california!
- Posts
- 517
- Post Thanks / Like

- Mentioned
- 1 Post(s)
- Tagged
- 0 Thread(s)
Re: Have you been to Portero.com?
I have never purchased anything from that site but i've browsed it before.
These are my fav

Chanel Camellia Black Leather & Quilted Clutch Handbag - $949

Hermes 35cm Birkin Chocolate Taurillon Clemence Leather Handbag - $8,499

Louis Vuitton Monogram Miroir Argent Speedy 30 2007 Show Bag - $2,999
x 100

Louis Vuitton Blue Epi Leather Malesherbes Bag - $799
-
August 21st, 2007, 12:24 AM #23
Re: Have you been to Portero.com?
oh wow, those are some good prices. i love that chanel black clutch.
im watching ....
-
August 21st, 2007, 08:50 PM #24\(^.^)/
- Join Date
- Oct 2005
- Location
- Seattle
- Posts
- 26,254
- Post Thanks / Like

- Mentioned
- 24 Post(s)
- Tagged
- 0 Thread(s)
Re: Have you been to Portero.com?
hautecouture, those are stunning bags that you posted!!! especially that chanel.. oh and that birkin
-
August 26th, 2007, 01:08 PM #25
Re: Authenticity of this site
A quick skim of the site would lead me to click away.
1. Any place that promotes Western Union (the scammer favorite) and bank-to-bank money transfer isn't any place that legitimately buys luxury goods.
2. The photos aren't theirs.
3. They lie in the "About Us" part. They said they were established in 2002, but a check with Network Solutions shows their website was established in 2006 and expires in three more months!
WHOIS domain registration information results for voguelande.com from Network Solutions
4. The whole site is in poorly done English. Might even be a phishing site.
-
August 26th, 2007, 02:19 PM #26\(^.^)/
- Join Date
- Oct 2005
- Location
- Seattle
- Posts
- 26,254
- Post Thanks / Like

- Mentioned
- 24 Post(s)
- Tagged
- 0 Thread(s)
Re: Authenticity of this site
thanks magnolia! yeah they do seem very sketchy. I would stay away
-
September 6th, 2007, 08:53 PM #27
Re: Have you been to Portero.com?
Nice bags. I want a Miroir. I can't figure out the Birkin, though. $8,500 ...for what? And that's one of the cheap Birkins.
-
September 24th, 2007, 12:40 PM #28Jacqueline
- Join Date
- Sep 2007
- Location
- Philadelphia
- Posts
- 4,337
- Post Thanks / Like

- Mentioned
- 1 Post(s)
- Tagged
- 0 Thread(s)
Re: Have you been to Portero.com?
I've browsed it before but never bought anything, maybe now I will....
-
October 3rd, 2007, 08:46 AM #29Rising Bag Star
- Join Date
- Oct 2007
- Location
- Marin County, CA
- Posts
- 319
- Post Thanks / Like

- Mentioned
- 0 Post(s)
- Tagged
- 0 Thread(s)
Re: Have you been to Portero.com?
I have never purchased from them before, but their items are authentic.
-
October 14th, 2007, 01:36 PM #30
Re: Authenticity of this site
I agree with most of what is being said. The site looks goofy, but they could be a home grown small business. What bothers me is the photos. Some look real and some fake but mostly too messy. I wouldn't buy from them. I stick to the places where I know I'll get a good deal and be treated right.
Thread Information
Users Browsing this Thread
There are currently 9 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 9 guests)


LinkBack URL
About LinkBacks
Reply With Quote
Hey
Yesterday, 02:08 AM in Introduce Yourself