Go Back   Designer Handbag & Purse Chat.. The Bag Forum > The Bag Forum > Shopping Discussion

Shopping Discussion Sample sales, shopping tips, advice, promos, etc.


Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old June 7th, 2007, 03:03 AM   #1 (permalink)
Coco Chanel Reborn
 
juicy jay's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: [back to] beverly hills<3
Posts: 530
Default Authenticity of this site

I found this site VOGUELANDE -- Designer Handbag and Jeans
i was just wondering do you think they're legit ??
__________________

juicy jay is offline   Reply With Quote
Get Rid of these Ads! Register for tBf Today
Old June 7th, 2007, 11:59 AM   #2 (permalink)
Moderator and Blogger
 
boysRsmelly's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Posts: 6,086
Default Re: Authenticity of this site

I haven't had any personal experience with them, but I have heard that they sell fakes... so I would be wary.
__________________
No bags for me for awhile!

boysRsmelly is online now   Reply With Quote
Old June 7th, 2007, 04:47 PM   #3 (permalink)
Administrator
 
Jennifer's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Location: Emerald City
Posts: 12,668
Default Re: Authenticity of this site

I second what boysRsmelly said! Also some of the images are stolen from the eluxury site.
__________________

Jennifer is online now   Reply With Quote
Get Rid of these Ads! Register for tBf Today
Net-a-Porter U.S. 728 x 90
Old August 26th, 2007, 02:08 PM   #4 (permalink)
Rising Bag Star
 
Magnolia Lane's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Posts: 246
Default Re: Authenticity of this site

A quick skim of the site would lead me to click away.

1. Any place that promotes Western Union (the scammer favorite) and bank-to-bank money transfer isn't any place that legitimately buys luxury goods.

2. The photos aren't theirs.

3. They lie in the "About Us" part. They said they were established in 2002, but a check with Network Solutions shows their website was established in 2006 and expires in three more months!

WHOIS domain registration information results for voguelande.com from Network Solutions

4. The whole site is in poorly done English. Might even be a phishing site.
Magnolia Lane is offline   Reply With Quote
Old August 26th, 2007, 03:19 PM   #5 (permalink)
Administrator
 
Jennifer's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Location: Emerald City
Posts: 12,668
Default Re: Authenticity of this site

thanks magnolia! yeah they do seem very sketchy. I would stay away
__________________

Jennifer is online now   Reply With Quote
Get Rid of these Ads! Register for tBf Today
Old October 14th, 2007, 02:36 PM   #6 (permalink)
Bag Admirer
 
PivotStudioMom's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Posts: 38
Default Re: Authenticity of this site

I agree with most of what is being said. The site looks goofy, but they could be a home grown small business. What bothers me is the photos. Some look real and some fake but mostly too messy. I wouldn't buy from them. I stick to the places where I know I'll get a good deal and be treated right.
PivotStudioMom is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On

 

Designer Shops

Designer Discussions


All times are GMT -8. The time now is 07:41 PM.
Copyright © 2006, The Bag Forum

FreshBlue vBulletin skin by
VayaDesign
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.1
Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Search Engine Optimization by vBSEO 3.1.0