Go Back   Designer Handbag & Purse Chat.. The Bag Forum > The Bag Forum > Shopping Discussion

Shopping Discussion Sample sales, shopping tips, advice, promos, etc.


Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old October 18th, 2009, 01:05 PM   #1 (permalink)
Bag Fan Newbie
 
leona's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Posts: 2
Default Can anyone help me out??

ok i was looking at bags on bdhandbags.com i like a few of the bags and would like to purchase them. thing is i dont feel the site is real and i dont feel confident in buying products of it. has anyone bought from bdhandbags before......... and do they deliver to uk??

all help appreciated thanks
leona is offline   Reply With Quote
Get Rid of these Ads! Register for tBf Today
Old October 18th, 2009, 02:16 PM   #2 (permalink)
Official Bagista
 
frbspa's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: Land of Myths
Posts: 1,105
Default Re: Can anyone help me out??

What's the exact web address as when I type in Google bdhandbags.com, only this website comes up 69bdhandbags? Anyway the bags at this website is 99.99% fake as no Gucci bag would be sold at $55.
To be sure the bags are authentic, you can buy from the designer's own website or from reputable retailer, for eg if you are in UK, try Harrods, Selfridges, House of Fraser, Harvey Nichols or John Lewis. If you are wary about buying online, you can even call up the respective boutiques and order via phone using CC.
This is from personal experience as I've bought online at Harvey Nicks, Prada and Hermes; and phone order at Bottega, Gucci, Chanel and Miu Miu boutiques in London. All the transactions went smoothly.
If you don't mind pre loved or vintage bags, try consignment shops or second hand retailer ie Ebay, Ebid etc etc. Just be sure to authenticate the bag first, either here or at any other forums that you trust.
Hope this helps!
__________________
'Without surface, there is no depth'
Current wishlist: Bal Day in EB RH?, Hermes Evelyn in BJ GM?, Mulberry Bayswater in Black? Anya Hindmarch Carker in Black? Which one first?

Last edited by frbspa; October 18th, 2009 at 02:26 PM.. Reason: More info
frbspa is online now   Reply With Quote
Old October 18th, 2009, 06:44 PM   #3 (permalink)
Bag Fan Newbie
 
shopping22's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Posts: 11
Default Re: Can anyone help me out??

It seems the website does not exist. If they are selling replica, you'd better not buy from them because you might get into trouble by buying fake handbags.
shopping22 is offline   Reply With Quote
Get Rid of these Ads! Register for tBf Today
Net-a-Porter U.S. 728 x 90
Old October 19th, 2009, 07:28 AM   #4 (permalink)
Bag Fan Newbie
 
leona's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Posts: 2
Default Re: Can anyone help me out??

thanks for ur replies think i will leave it. this site does exist cant uncerstand why you cant get on it. they use a few address's w w w . bdhandbags.com and w w w .bdhandbags2009.com all their sites look the same and prices are rather cheap.... sounds dodgy
leona is offline   Reply With Quote
Old October 28th, 2009, 06:40 PM   #5 (permalink)
Bag Fan Newbie
 
dilema's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Posts: 11
Default Re: Can anyone help me out??

Yes, site is not safe it seems. Difficult to get info on them
dilema is offline   Reply With Quote
Get Rid of these Ads! Register for tBf Today
Old October 28th, 2009, 06:56 PM   #6 (permalink)
I love the bag form! :)
 
Sisa's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: for me to know and you to not know.
Posts: 419
Default Re: Can anyone help me out??

Another way to tell if a website is legit or not
google the website name and Illigitimate or legit? or FAKE or SCAM

Someone on here said a tell tale sign is that they list the handbags by numbers and not style name.
Sisa is online now   Reply With Quote
Old October 28th, 2009, 07:18 PM   #7 (permalink)
Bag Fan Newbie
 
dilema's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Posts: 11
Default Re: Can anyone help me out??

You can also check the logo on the sites (verisign, mcaffee, trustwave) and click the logos to see if the shop is validated by them. Those websites require PCI compliant shops so it's pretty safe.
dilema is offline   Reply With Quote
Get Rid of these Ads! Register for tBf Today
Net-a-Porter U.S. 728 x 90
Reply



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


 

Deals & Discounts

Online Shopping

Sample Sale Sites

Designer Discussions
Anya Hindmarch
Betsey Johnson
Bottega Veneta
Bulga
Celine
Christian Louboutin
Goldenbleu
Jimmy Choo
Judith Leiber
Lanvin
Lauren Merkin
Kate Spade
Maison Martin Margiela
Marni
Mulberry
Nancy Gonzalez
Oscar De La Renta
Pucci
Salvatore Ferragamo
Sang A
Stella McCartney
Tory Burch
Thomas Wylde
Tods
Versace



All times are GMT -8. The time now is 11:24 PM.
Copyright © 2006, The Bag Forum

FreshBlue vBulletin skin by
VayaDesign
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.0
Copyright ©2000 - 2009, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Search Engine Optimization by vBSEO 3.1.0 - Privacy Policy