Thread: I am new! Warning about ideeli!
-
January 27th, 2010, 05:04 AM #1
I am new! Warning about ideeli!
Hello
I am new and I hate to say I bring bad news. My friends cousin bought a burbery purse on ideeli.com over the summer- it broke and she brought it to burberry to get fixed and they told her it was a FAKE!. So be careful ladies- if a deal looks to good to be true online- it is! ideeli says fake- not real designer handbags
Lauren
-
January 27th, 2010, 05:10 AM #2♥ Moderator ♥
- Join Date
- Oct 2007
- Location
- RM Obsessed!
- Posts
- 18,459
- Post Thanks / Like

- Mentioned
- 18 Post(s)
- Tagged
- 1 Thread(s)
Re: I am new! Warning about ideeli!
Maybe your friend's cousin needs to contact Ideeli. To my knowledge they get their sale items directly from the designer.
W I S H ♥ L I S T
Loving my collection!
-
January 27th, 2010, 06:11 AM #3Official Bagista
- Join Date
- Oct 2008
- Location
- Kansas
- Posts
- 1,319
- Post Thanks / Like

- Mentioned
- 6 Post(s)
- Tagged
- 0 Thread(s)
Re: I am new! Warning about ideeli!
WOW! She better follow up with Ideeli! I'm sure they would stand behind their product! Once they were unable to fill my order and they gave me a $25 credit just because the couldn't sell it to me!
-
January 27th, 2010, 11:24 AM #4The Bag Star
- Join Date
- Mar 2009
- Location
- chicago, IL
- Posts
- 940
- Post Thanks / Like

- Mentioned
- 0 Post(s)
- Tagged
- 0 Thread(s)
Re: I am new! Warning about ideeli!
^^ITA
-
January 27th, 2010, 12:20 PM #5*The TBF Elite*
- Join Date
- Mar 2009
- Location
- Michigan
- Posts
- 4,560
- Post Thanks / Like

- Mentioned
- 10 Post(s)
- Tagged
- 0 Thread(s)
Re: I am new! Warning about ideeli!
A site like Ideeli cannot grow to be this big, without having set standards.
there must be some misunderstanding. You should definitely contact them..
Also, if you paid for a real Burberry, you are not just going to write off that money, i would assume you will follow through....
Always be kind to people on your way up, because you are sure to meet them on your way down
My collection:
http://www.thebagforum.com/show-off-...ollection.html
-
January 27th, 2010, 12:24 PM #6
Re: I am new! Warning about ideeli!
They actually advertise as "real" and "authentic".
This better not be another one of those random rumors. Soon it's going to be hautelook and ruelala. No site is safe.
Did your cuz contact Ideeli? I'm sure she would have. Keep us updated
-
January 27th, 2010, 12:29 PM #7*Moderator*
- Join Date
- May 2008
- Location
- in front of my computer
- Posts
- 8,433
- Post Thanks / Like

- Mentioned
- 0 Post(s)
- Tagged
- 0 Thread(s)
Re: I am new! Warning about ideeli!
I agree with ZG. As far as I know, ideeli gets their items directly from the designers. I've purchase a few things from ideeli, and I've never had any problems. She should definitely contact them asap!

wishlist..
.sofia coppola monogram
.vernis alma mm in pomme d'amour
.artsy mm
.python galliera pm
.monogram galliera pm
-
January 27th, 2010, 07:21 PM #8
-
January 29th, 2010, 08:38 AM #9
Re: I am new! Warning about ideeli!
^^^ probably started by the rival company.
-
January 29th, 2010, 08:39 AM #10
Re: I am new! Warning about ideeli!
You know...I think this is almost a "spam" type of post. I notice "Lauren" joined on the 27th and them immediately posted this...and then nothing more. Obvious spelling errors, and no details on the supposed "fake bag".
I think this thread should be removed.
-
January 29th, 2010, 11:58 AM #11Bag Fan Newbie
Re: I am new! Warning about ideeli!
Hello Lauren and welcome to the forum!:)
Thread Information
Users Browsing this Thread
There are currently 9 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 9 guests)


LinkBack URL
About LinkBacks
Reply With Quote
Calf Hair
Yesterday, 06:24 PM in Handbag Discussion