Bag Forum by Bag Bliss


Go Back Bag Forum by Bag Bliss » The Bag Forum » eBay Forum » Ebay user: let-trade  

eBay Forum A forum dedicated to eBay Chat

Reply
 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes  
Old October 25th, 2006, 06:26 AM   #1 (permalink)
Rising Bag Star
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Posts: 472
Default Ebay user: let-trade

Not my ebay ID, mind you. But this seller has a good selection of Louis Vuitton at the fraction of the price. A lot of people I know have good reviews of this seller, so check him out!

eBay Seller: let-trade: Women's Accessories, Handbags, Clothing, Shoes Accessories items on eBay.com
i_heart_LV is offline   Reply With Quote
Get Rid of these Ads! Register for tBf Today
Old October 25th, 2006, 09:22 AM   #2 (permalink)
Administrator
 
Jennifer's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Location: Emerald City
Posts: 9,216
Default Re: Ebay user: let-trade

hmm. Let see, this is exactly what I am looking at

- feedback: 1560 with 99.7% wow, thats pretty good!

- what items have they sold previously: Alot of "designer bag" - although I dont know if anyone else noticed, but its so irritating when the id number dissapears is private. Personally If I was a designer over at eBay I would have a little image next to the item, even if it has expired so at least you ccan get an idea. (but of course that may fill up their server)


I would say this person is a good seller
Jennifer is online now   Reply With Quote
Old October 25th, 2006, 09:22 AM   #3 (permalink)
Administrator
 
Jennifer's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Location: Emerald City
Posts: 9,216
Default Re: Ebay user: let-trade

Although, I am starting to realize, its not impossible for the ebayer to have a fake. I mean it has happened before. Most of the sellers with such high feedback get their items from 2nd hand somehow, thats why they are preused / gently loved ect. but this seller seems legit
Jennifer is online now   Reply With Quote
Get Rid of these Ads! Register for tBf Today
Net-a-Porter U.S. 728 x 90
Old October 25th, 2006, 09:25 AM   #4 (permalink)
Administrator
 
Jennifer's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Location: Emerald City
Posts: 9,216
Default Re: Ebay user: let-trade

This seller has a Suhali Le Fab bag but it's $2200

item # 220040421267
Jennifer is online now   Reply With Quote
Old October 25th, 2006, 10:16 AM   #5 (permalink)
Rising Bag Star
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Posts: 472
Default Re: Ebay user: let-trade

He also has a webpage: ~ let-trade.com ~ Authentic Louis Vuitton Reseller
i_heart_LV is offline   Reply With Quote
Get Rid of these Ads! Register for tBf Today
Old October 28th, 2006, 10:53 AM   #6 (permalink)
MODERATOR/BLOGGER
 
VivaLaJuicy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Location: Weslaco, Texas
Posts: 5,037
Default Re: Ebay user: let-trade

Quote:
Originally Posted by Jennifer
This seller has a Suhali Le Fab bag but it's $2200

item # 220040421267

I know.... It's drop dead gorgeous! (though i would drool even more if it was in black)!
VivaLaJuicy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old October 29th, 2006, 12:26 PM   #7 (permalink)
Bag Fan Newbie
 
SH0PPiNG QUEENx3's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Posts: 29
Default Re: Ebay user: let-trade

She has some nice things.
SH0PPiNG QUEENx3 is offline   Reply With Quote
Get Rid of these Ads! Register for tBf Today
Net-a-Porter U.S. 728 x 90
Old November 9th, 2006, 07:08 PM   #8 (permalink)
Rising Bag Star
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Posts: 472
Default Re: Ebay user: let-trade

Be sure you check on let-trade's website...it's updated almost all the time, and stuff sells quickly!
i_heart_LV is offline   Reply With Quote
Old November 16th, 2006, 05:54 PM   #9 (permalink)
Rising Bag Star
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Posts: 472
Default Re: Ebay user: let-trade

Okay, I just bought from let-trade; FABULOUS! Super-fast EMS shipping and the item turned out better than displayed. Highly recommended!
i_heart_LV is offline   Reply With Quote
Get Rid of these Ads! Register for tBf Today
Old November 16th, 2006, 06:04 PM   #10 (permalink)
Official Bagista
 
Qualitycouture's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Location: Houston area
Posts: 1,225
Default Re: Ebay user: let-trade

What did you buy?
Qualitycouture is online now   Reply With Quote
Old November 16th, 2006, 08:12 PM   #11 (permalink)
Rising Bag Star
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Posts: 472
Default Re: Ebay user: let-trade

^A pochette! It's an older version and made in France!
i_heart_LV is offline   Reply With Quote
Old January 22nd, 2007, 12:18 AM   #12 (permalink)
Banned
 
MiroirPrincess's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Posts: 90
Default Re: Ebay user: let-trade

I heard from an other board that their bag smell very bad, usually mothballs. The guy is located in asia it's very humid over there.
MiroirPrincess is offline   Reply With Quote
Old March 20th, 2007, 09:35 AM   #13 (permalink)
Bag Admirer
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Posts: 47
Default Re: Ebay user: let-trade

Eluxury is the only internet site authorized to sell LV. They are the only one authorized because LV owns Eluxury.

Anyone claiming to sell new LV's are selling fakes. If they are selling fake LV's, what other fakes are they selling?

Do your homework before you buy fakes.
handbags_4u is offline   Reply With Quote
Old March 20th, 2007, 09:44 AM   #14 (permalink)
Administrator
 
Jennifer's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Location: Emerald City
Posts: 9,216
Default Re: Ebay user: let-trade

Quote:
Originally Posted by handbags_4u View Post
Eluxury is the only internet site authorized to sell LV. They are the only one authorized because LV owns Eluxury.

Anyone claiming to sell new LV's are selling fakes. If they are selling fake LV's, what other fakes are they selling?

Do your homework before you buy fakes.
sorry but that is untrue. your first sentence is correct Eluxury is the only internet site authorized to sell LV.

But Not everyone claim to sell LV's are selling fakes when it comes to ebay! There are many trustworthy sellers on ebay... and imho let-trade is one of those sellers.
__________________
My Loves: Bag Bliss & The Fashion Row
Jennifer is online now   Reply With Quote
Old March 20th, 2007, 10:39 AM   #15 (permalink)
Bag Admirer
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Posts: 47
Default Re: Ebay user: let-trade

So, are you saying that Ebay is not an internet based selling site?

If they are selling authentic bags bought from LV on Ebay, then they could be selling behind LV's back and breaking their contract with LV. LV is very strict on this. What you are getting might be an authentic LV but how they got it might be questionable.

Call LVMH Group or Eluxury. Give them these ebay sellers names and see what they say?

In my opinion, buy LV only from your local Boutique or from Eluxury.
handbags_4u is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Part of the Vibrant Peacock Network
Copyright © 2004-2008 Vibrant Peacock. All rights reserved. Bag Forum® is a registered trademark of Vibrant Peacock.

Member Login
Designer Shops
Designer Discussions