 |
|
August 15th, 2006, 12:03 PM
|
#16 (permalink)
|
|
Official Bagista
Join Date: Jul 2006
Location: Houston area
Posts: 1,518
|
I'm sure there is...BidPay or moneybookers.com. I am trying to find one so I can use it because a lot of people feel more safe purchasing that way or just don't have the cash to pay another way. I emailed your boyfriend back...I think on Thurs....but haven't heard back from him. I'm sure he read my email and was like "she's a computer dummy". I didn't know how to break it down like he was asking so I just tried to explain to him what I wanted. I hope he doesn't think I am difficult. Anyways, let him know if he doesn't understand something or needs more info. to either email me or call. Thanks Jennifer!
|
|
|
August 15th, 2006, 12:16 PM
|
#17 (permalink)
|
|
another user.
Join Date: Oct 2005
Location: Seattle!
Posts: 18,161
|
Quote:
|
Originally Posted by Qualitycouture
I'm sure there is...BidPay or moneybookers.com. I am trying to find one so I can use it because a lot of people feel more safe purchasing that way or just don't have the cash to pay another way.
|
I have always wondered if those were safe. I always hear people saying how they only trust paypal. :confused:
Quote:
|
I emailed your boyfriend back...I think on Thurs....but haven't heard back from him. I'm sure he read my email and was like "she's a computer dummy". I didn't know how to break it down like he was asking so I just tried to explain to him what I wanted. I hope he doesn't think I am difficult. Anyways, let him know if he doesn't understand something or needs more info. to either email me or call. Thanks Jennifer!
|
Computer Dummy - Not at all, if anyone gets that titled it would be me, haha. :D He said the outline was good, what he asked for. Usually this is the process. . he gets all the info needed then he writes something up an estimate and timeline. Usually it takes no more for than a week for a response :)
Being Difficult - Oh no, there is no such thing as being difficult when it comes to wanting or having a website. :)
|
|
|
August 15th, 2006, 12:28 PM
|
#18 (permalink)
|
|
Official Bagista
Join Date: Jul 2006
Location: Houston area
Posts: 1,518
|
Thanks for making me feel better. I was hoping I was not making it too hard for him to figure out what I wanted.
On the Bidpay and moneybookers.com...I have someone I know that uses moneybookers.com and she said she has never had any problems...but she is a seller not a buyer. I wonder if there is something that is safe for both sides? If you find one let me know!
|
|
|
August 26th, 2006, 06:08 PM
|
#19 (permalink)
|
|
Bag Fan Newbie
Join Date: Aug 2006
Location: Erlanger, Kentucky
Posts: 11
|
Cute
I'm not sure about this one. I'm only pretty sure on if a Dooney or LV is fake. But even if this Balenciaga bag is fake, I think it's really cute. How much are they asking for it? I usually never buy things on the internet because it's always almost fake.
__________________
<3 Alex
|
|
|
November 21st, 2006, 08:37 AM
|
#20 (permalink)
|
|
Bag Fan Newbie
Join Date: Nov 2006
Posts: 4
|
Please help authenticate!! Thanks!
Hi gals,
please help authenticate if these are authentic balenciaga. Thanks.
|
|
|
November 21st, 2006, 08:54 AM
|
#21 (permalink)
|
|
Rising Bag Star
Join Date: Nov 2006
Location: canadian land
Posts: 144
|
Re: Please help authenticate!! Thanks!
fake fake fake!!!! don't bid or buy!!
the tag, the hanging leather... the leather itself, all wrong!!
|
|
|
November 21st, 2006, 01:53 PM
|
#22 (permalink)
|
|
Rising Bag Star
Join Date: Nov 2006
Posts: 209
|
Re: Please help authenticate!! Thanks!
Agree with ePing - fake!
|
|
|
November 21st, 2006, 02:04 PM
|
#23 (permalink)
|
|
Officially Addicted
Join Date: Nov 2006
Location: Copenhagen
Posts: 359
|
Re: Please help authenticate!! Thanks!
STAY away from that bag.... super fake, sorry!
|
|
|
November 21st, 2006, 05:14 PM
|
#24 (permalink)
|
|
Official Bagista
Join Date: Sep 2006
Posts: 1,137
|
Re: Please help authenticate!! Thanks!
Yea, I could tell they were fake at first look. 
|
|
|
November 22nd, 2006, 10:40 AM
|
#25 (permalink)
|
|
Bag Fan Newbie
Join Date: Nov 2006
Posts: 4
|
Re: Please help authenticate!! Thanks!
Thanks gals for all your help!!! I'm just trying to get a used authentic balenciaga
It's so hard to trust people nowadays. They say it's 100% authentic when it's not. Just appreciate being honest to.
What about this one?? she say it's authentic as well and used.
|
|
|
November 22nd, 2006, 11:17 AM
|
#26 (permalink)
|
|
Officially Addicted
Join Date: Nov 2006
Location: Copenhagen
Posts: 359
|
Re: Please help authenticate!! Thanks!
Well, if you look at pic. no. 3 - 103208 is the model no. and indicates that it's a "First". The 2nd. no. is the serial no. and for First bags that no. should always be 213048 (with the exeptions of f/w bags 2006, which have 1699).
Pic. no. 4 indicates the leather lot no. (7426) and the Z indicates the season the bag is from - Z is f/w 2005, and again 103208 is the model no.
As for the colour, not really sure... perhaps the Chocolate???
It looks ok to me, but then again, the make really "good" fakes. What about receipt? Is it a Lampo zipper?
|
|
|
November 23rd, 2006, 07:03 AM
|
#27 (permalink)
|
|
Bag Fan Newbie
Join Date: Nov 2006
Posts: 4
|
Re: Please help authenticate!! Thanks!
Yup, it's a Lampo zipper and she said she bought it from Aloha Rags but would have to search for the receipt.:ninja:
Thanks a mil again! You gals have all been very helpful. This definately a great forum, and especially so for a bags lover! 
|
|
|
November 24th, 2006, 07:12 AM
|
#28 (permalink)
|
|
Bag Fan Newbie
Join Date: Nov 2006
Posts: 6
|
Re: Please help authenticate!! Thanks!
Its fake, don't buy. the number "1" gave it away plus the thread should be color black not white
|
|
|
April 25th, 2007, 04:38 AM
|
#29 (permalink)
|
|
Bag Fan Newbie
Join Date: Sep 2006
Posts: 27
|
Re: Please help authenticate!! Thanks!
The leather finish doesn't appeal me at all so it's definitely FAKE!!!
|
|
|
May 4th, 2007, 01:09 PM
|
#30 (permalink)
|
|
Rising Bag Star
Join Date: Dec 2006
Posts: 435
|
Re: Please help authenticate!! Thanks!
tootsie, first bag you posted for questioning is fake-fonts, incorrect serial # on underside of interior tag, plus Balenciaga bags NEVER have those hangtags/leathertag thingies attached on the outside. the second is definitely authentic and is the chocolate/marron from F/W 2005 collection.
__________________
BAN the PURSE BAN
|
|
|
|
Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 3 (0 members and 3 guests)
|
|
|
| Thread Tools |
|
|
| Display Modes |
Linear Mode
|
Posting Rules
|
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts
HTML code is Off
|
|
|
|
|
|